Accredo 披露声明


作为特殊药房供应商,Accredo Health Group, Inc. 及其全资或附属药房(统称“Accredo”)提供广泛的特色药房服务。本披露声明适用于 Accredo Health Group, Inc. 旗下的所有特殊药房

当支付人聘请 Accredo 提供药房服务时,根据具体的疾病状态,向患者提供的服务包括但不限于:

  1. 患者入院服务:患者登记、初次转诊处理、保险资格和福利核实、替代保险范围查询、初始药品订购时间表,以及协调每名新患者的患者教育和指导;
  2. 药房配药服务:根据适用法律和处方配药,将此类药品交付第三方承运商(如联邦快递)以便按照患者指示送货,提供某些辅助用品(如注射器、针头和酒精拭子)和与药品有关且可能对患者在给药方面有必要或有用的相关物品;
  3. 持续的临床和特殊药房支持服务:自我注射教学支持、患者教育、评估、临床干预和临床筛查、治疗依从性咨询及相关临床患者管理活动和计划、医师咨询、授权维护、部分预先授权(经客户要求并签署必要的表格)、协助患者提出保险上诉、重新填写随访电话、管理正在处理的药品订单、保险随访和相关的持续交付协调;以及
  4. 社会服务:患者倡导、困难报销支持以及贫困和患者援助计划。

如果 Accredo 的客户除了已提供的信息之外,还需要有关这些服务的其他信息,Accredo 会在收到请求时向客户提供其他信息

Accredo 遵守所有适用法律,包括适用的患者隐私法律。Accredo 保留使用和披露患者信息和不包含身份识别信息的数据的唯一专有权利,前提是 Accredo 的活动符合适用法律(包括适用的患者隐私法律)。Accredo 保留对其中包含的所有药房记录和信息的唯一专有权利和所有权,包括但不限于与 Accredo 合法活动相关或在其中产生的患者可识别数据,以及根据其药房记录创建的不包含身份识别信息的数据。

Accredo 直接从生产商或是从药品批发商处购买其处方药品库存,以便向患者配药或分发到医师办公室。这些产品的购置成本中的购买或相关折扣通常由生产商以前期和追溯折扣的形式提供。当 Accredo 从其库存中配送或分发产品时,为配送产品支付的购买价格(包括适用的配药费用(如果有))可能大于或小于药房的产品购置成本(扣除来自生产商的适用购买或其他折扣)。一般而言,Accredo 了解这种净购置成本与为配送产品支付的金额之间的总体正差额。此外,Accredo 可能会从生产商处获得与提供某些计划或药房服务相关的补偿。此外,通常作为获得某些产品使用权的条件,药品生产商将要求 2 的采购药店向生产商(或生产商的供应商)报告指定的 HIPPA 合规信息,这些信息关于该药店的服务水平,以及针对接受该生产商产品的患者的其他配药相关数据,以确保所有这些均符合 HIPAA 的规定。Accredo 获得的部分折扣或其他补偿通常代表对此类报告的补偿。上述所有折扣和其他补偿均由 Accredo 自行协商,Accredo 保留对该等折扣和费用的所有专有权利。Accredo 声明并保证其药房服务具有临床客观性。Accredo 不建议或参与宣传替代疗法的活动(即建议考虑使用与医师处方药品化学性质不同的药品),除非是:(a) 法律允许的等效仿制品;(b) 调剂药师根据职业判断,认为医师处方的药品可能不安全或者临床不适合患者使用(经治疗医师同意后,方可更换);或 (c) 根据 Accredo 客户指示。Accredo 提供给患者的某些材料可能由药品生产商提供或资助,在这种情况下,Accredo 遵守与该等材料相关的适用法律。

根据 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b 规定的联邦反回扣法规和实施条例(下称“联邦反回扣法”),Accredo 向客户提供的任何及所有折扣和其他降价均被视为“折扣”。根据联邦反回扣法和适用的相关安全港法规 (42 C.F.R. §1001.952(h)),客户有责任在任何州或联邦医疗保健计划(如 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b(f) 中定义)中披露上述折扣或降价的具体美元价值,且该计划向该客户提供与 Accredo 的协议所涵盖的特殊药品的基于成本或费用的报销。在任何情况下,客户均有责任应要求向医疗保险、医疗补助和其他联邦医疗保健计划(如 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b(f) 中定义)的代表正确披露所有此类折扣或降价。Accredo 将避免做出任何妨碍客户履行上述义务的行为。Accredo 的发票或向客户提供的在线账单中反映的到期金额,代表了客户与 Accredo 之间的协议所规定的议定费率。Accredo 不会以任何形式直接或间接要求联邦医疗保健计划(如 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b(f) 中定义)赔付其与客户的协议所涵盖和可偿付的项目或服务;但前提是,应允许 Accredo 根据适用的法律与合同开展和促进福利的协调。

本披露声明取代之前 Accredo 就本协议标的物所作的披露和/或声明。

ACCREDO 可定期更新其披露信息,以反映本公司业务的变化

Accredo Disclosure Statement


As a provider of specialty pharmacy, Accredo Health Group, Inc. and its wholly-owned or affiliated pharmacies (collectively, referred to as “Accredo”) typically provide a wide array of pharmacy services. This Disclosure Statement applies collectively to all specialty pharmacies affiliated with Accredo Health Group, Inc.

When payers engage Accredo to provide pharmacy services, depending on the particular disease state, these services provided to patients may include, but are not limited to:

  1. Patient Intake Services: patient enrollment, initial referral processing, insurance eligibility and benefits verification, alternative coverage searches, schedule of initial medication order, and coordination of patient education and instruction for each new patient;
  2. Pharmacy Dispensing Services: dispensing of the medications pursuant to a prescription in accordance with applicable law, the deposit of such medications with a third party carrier (e.g., Federal Express) to facilitate the delivery of same as per the patient’s instructions, and the provision of certain ancillary supplies (e.g., syringes, needles, and alcohol swabs) and related items in connection with the medication that may be necessary or useful to the patient in connection with the administration of the medication;
  3. Ongoing Clinical and Specialty Pharmacy Support Services: self-injection teaching support, patient education, assessment, clinical interventions and clinical screenings, therapy adherence counseling and related clinical patient management activities and programs, physician consultations, authorization maintenance, partial prior authorization (upon request by client and upon signing necessary forms), assistance with patient coverage appeals, re-fill follow-up calls, managing ongoing medication orders, and insurance follow-up and related ongoing delivery coordination; and
  4. Social Services: patient advocacy, hardship reimbursement support, and indigent and patient assistance programs.

If Accredo’s clients desire additional information regarding these services in addition to the information that already has been provided, Accredo will provide client with the additional information upon request

Accredo complies with all applicable laws, including applicable patient privacy laws. Accredo retains the sole and exclusive right to use and disclose patient information and de-identified data, provided Accredo’s activities comply with applicable law, including applicable patient privacy laws. Accredo retains the sole and exclusive right to and ownership of all pharmacy records and information contained therein, including without limitation, patient identifiable data related to or generated in connection with Accredo’s lawful activities and deidentified data created from its pharmacy records.

Accredo purchases its prescription drug inventories either directly from manufacturers or from drug wholesalers for dispensing to patients or for distribution to physician offices. Purchase or related discounts off the acquisition cost of these products are often made available by manufacturers in the form of both up-front and retrospective discounts. When Accredo dispenses or distributes a product from its inventory, the purchase price paid for the dispensed product, including applicable dispensing fees if any, may be greater or less than the pharmacy’s acquisition cost for the product, net of applicable purchase or other discounts from the manufacturer. In general, Accredo realizes an overall positive margin between this net acquisition cost and the amounts paid for the dispensed products. In addition, Accredo may receive compensation from manufacturers related to the provision of certain programs or pharmacy services. Furthermore, often as a condition to receiving access to certain products, a pharmaceutical manufacturer will require a purchasing pharmacy to 2 report selected HIPAA-compliant information to the manufacturer (or the manufacturer’s vendor) regarding the pharmacy’s service levels and other dispensing-related data for patients who receive such manufacturer’s product, all of which are in compliance with HIPAA. A portion of the discounts or other compensation made available to Accredo often represents compensation for such reporting. All such discounts and other compensation described above are negotiated on Accredo’s own behalf and Accredo retains all proprietary rights to such discounts and fees. Accredo represents and warrants that its pharmacy services are clinically objective. Accredo does not recommend or engage in activities to promote therapeutic substitutions (i.e., recommendations to consider the use of a drug that is not chemically identical to the medication that was prescribed by the physician) except: (a) to an equivalent generic product where allowed by law; (b) in situations where the dispensing pharmacist, in the exercise of his or her professional judgment, believes that the medication prescribed by the physician may be unsafe or otherwise clinically inappropriate for the patient (the medication is then substituted only with the treating physician’s consent); or, (c) if directed by Accredo’s client. Certain materials provided by Accredo to patients may be provided or funded by pharmaceutical manufacturers, in which case, Accredo complies with applicable law related to such materials.

Any and all discounts and other reductions in price offered to clients by Accredo are intended to be treated as “discounts” pursuant to the Federal anti-kickback statute set forth at 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b and implementing regulations (the “Federal Anti-Kickback Laws”). Client is responsible for disclosing the specified dollar value of discounts or reductions in price under any state or federal health care program (as defined in 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b(f)) that provides cost or charge-based reimbursement to such client for the specialty medications covered under the arrangement with Accredo in accordance with the Federal Anti-Kickback Laws and, to the extent applicable, the related safe harbor regulation (42 C.F.R. §1001.952(h)). In any event, client is responsible for properly disclosing all such discounts or reductions in price to representatives of Medicare, Medicaid, and other federal health care programs (as defined in 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b(f)) upon request. Accredo will refrain from doing anything that would impede client from meeting its aforementioned obligations. Amounts due and reflected in Accredo’s invoices or on-line billing to client are reflective of the negotiated rates specified under the arrangement between the client and Accredo. Accredo will not claim payment in any form directly or indirectly from a federal health care program (as defined in 42 U.S.C. §1320a-7b(f)) for items or services covered and reimbursable under its arrangement with the client; provided, however, Accredo shall be allowed to conduct and facilitate coordination of benefits in accordance with applicable law and contracts.

This Disclosure Statement supersedes previous disclosures and/or statements made by Accredo in connection with the subject matter hereof.

ACCREDO MAY PERIODICALLY UPDATE ITS DISCLOSURE TO REFLECT CHANGES IN ITS BUSINESS